Matthew Gibney Catholic Primary School

High Wycombe

30 Munday Road
High Wycombe WA 6057
(08) 6216 8400
Follow Us on Facebook

Matthew Gibney

Catholic Primary School

High Wycombe


Matthew Gibney Catholic Primary School welcomes all new families to our school community. It is our hope that all the children will enjoy learning and be proud of their accomplishments.

Nurturing the self worth
and potential of all…

Matthew Gibney Catholic Primary School is a school dedicated to making a valued difference in the lives of our children. We trust that when people look back at the time spent in our school they cherish fond memories of a genuine and faithful community, ‘Under God’s Protection’ always.

School Board

2019 Chairperson Report
Good evening Matthew Gibney staff, parents, P&F and school board members and welcome to the school’s belated 2019 Annual Community meeting. In reviewing the minutes from this year’s Board meetings along with other artefacts in preparing my report, it provided me the opportunity to reflect back on the year.
Read the full report.

2018 Principal’s Report
I would like to take this opportunity to welcome you all here this evening for our annual community meeting. It feels a little bizarre that we are reflecting on the 2018 school year when the new school year for 2019 has already begun. However, due to circumstances beyond our control, with budgetary information not fully available for us to present to the school community by the end of the school year, we were advised to delay our community meetings until this year.
Read the full report.

2018 Treasurer’s Report
Good evening, my apologies I am unable to attend and speak to you in person. My name is Gareth Healy and I hold the role of treasurer on the Matthew Gibney school board. I’d like to take this opportunity to provide a brief summary of how the school performed financially during 2018 and what we expect for 2019.
Read the full report.

School Board Members

Chairperson: Gavin Hogg
Vice – Chair: Mike Feltham
Treasurer: Suraj Karki
Secretary: Narelle Gielingh
P&F Rep: George Coldham
Board Members
  Clare Arnold (Parish Representative)
  Kylie Gray-Scholz
  Jaime Smith
  Katie Pillera
  Paul Kaciuba
Parish & School Representatives
Parish Priest: Father Joseph Ratnaraj
Principal: Therese Hussey
Assistant Principal: Di Scriven and Karen Keddie